RSS

I’m Invisible

01 Aug

I AM INVISIBLE!!!!  

My reasons:

  1. Automatic doors do not see me.  You know the doors I mean.  Those doors that slide open when you approach them. Well, I can approach them and nothing.  There is not one iota of movement.  I get right up to the door and just stand there.  WTH?!  Then I start waving my arm up so the sensor can see me.  Still nothing. Then I backup and walk to the right then to the left then forward then backward.  Inevitably someone else is either coming in or going out the door and I finally can proceed in the direction I intended. This is real people. No joke!  Happens ALL the time to me.
  2. Automatic faucets in public restrooms do not recognize my hands. I lather my hands up with soap and then proceed to wash it off…..IF I COULD GET THE DAMN WATER TO COME ON!!  Up, down, whole hand, one finger, two finger, side-to-side.  FINALLY it will come on.  And yes, before you ask, I know where the sensor is for the faucets too.  The stupid things are out to frustrate the hell out of me!!
 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2012 in Life

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “I’m Invisible

  1. Renee' Ramlow

    August 1, 2012 at 9:46 am

    I hope you are never the last to leave a store.

     
  2. Kip Light

    August 3, 2012 at 1:00 am

    I have the exact opposite problem. Automatic doors within a 500 foot radius of me (slight exaggeration) open if I even think about going towards them. Don’t even want to talk about how many times the automatic flusher on the toilets flush before I even get done with my business.

     

Leave a Reply

 
