RSS

Happy Dance!

17 Jul

I am officially OFF Betaseron!!  HAPPY DANCE..woot, woot…Happy, Happy!!!

I just returned from my neuro appt and she has permanently taken me off Betaseron and put in my records that I am allergic to it in a bad way.  She said I was the top patient of hers with the most adverse side effects.  In fact she thinks I’m special!  HA HA HA  (yes, I am in many ways).

I went in determined to say what I wanted to say about medications.  Guess what?  She agrees that for now I don’t need to be on any medication but I will be monitored.  She kept driving that home that I need to be monitored and if my MS starts showing up that we would talk about getting on a different medication.  I’m okay with that actually.  So, I go back in 3 months for a check-up, I increase my Vitamin D to 5000 a day, and an MRI in January.

I can’t wait for the following to go away again from the Betaseron still in my system:

  1. Eating everything in sight.  My appetite increases ferociously on this.
  2. Muscle fatigue and nasty pain going away
  3. Swelling in my feet and hands go back to my normal swelling
  4. Heat intolerance going back to what was normal for me before all this.
  5. ENERGY to do things
  6. Fatigue going away.  I went to bed at 7:30pm last night and that was struggling to stay awake.  Ugh!
  7. Depression going bye-bye
  8. Stress surrounding all this going away

YIPPEEE!!!!!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 17, 2012 in Life, Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Happy Dance!

  1. Dana Mach

    September 29, 2017 at 7:23 pm

    Sorry some of you have struggled eith BS. It’s not perfect, however I credit it and my Doc with saving my life. 8 months after starting it my leasions calmed, (13, some massive) were quieted and I haven’t had a new one in 10 years. I was critical at that point, without BS I doubt I’d have seen my children grown.

     

Leave a Reply

 
