RSS

Stupid Blood Tests

25 Apr

Why do things happen to me? Okay, I know things happen to everyone. I’m just really getting tired of this stuff.

Today I went and got my blood drawn again. I’ve been doing this every 2 weeks. Two weeks ago my doctor informed me that the AST and ALT levels were slightly elevated. These are the ones they watch for regarding the liver. She just told me that they would see what the numbers looked like on the next test.

That test was today.

Both the AST and ALT levels are higher than last time.

This probably means I have to switch medication as good ole Betaseron is (possibly) damaging my liver.

Betaseron is the only thing I can afford.

The other options will cost me a lot of money every month that I can’t afford.

So, this should be interesting.

Can anyone say let’s just pile more stress on Kerrie because she simply doesn’t have enough already??

I’m pissed.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Stupid Blood Tests

  1. ms guided journey

    April 25, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Have you spoken with shared solutions (the support company provided by TEVA) about Copaxone? They ask me all the time if I’m able to afford it (its covered nearly 100% by my insurance) and they ask me because if it wasn’t covered they said that they find a way to make it affordable. Not sure how that works but maybe you could look into it. Good luck!

     
  2. Megan

    April 26, 2012 at 9:23 am

    I used Avonex a long long time ago and was able to apply for financial assistance, I only had to pay for the shipping, which was $25 for a three month shipment. Obviously it’s based on income but their are programs out there to help with this!! Hope you find something that helps you out!

     

Leave a Reply

 
