RSS

Well, that was awkward!

12 Feb

Last night’s shot did not go as smoothly as the first two times.  This time I decided I would try my hip.  Me, myself, and I only are involved. I decided that I probably could get the shot in the right position, take the safety release off, and then push the lever down to inject. Well….sort of but not really.  Let’s just say that I didn’t keep the contraption in one spot, so the needle moved.

My reactions were as follows:

  1. Ouch
  2. Crap
  3. Grrr
  4. I wonder if all the medicine went in
  5. Oh great, I’m bleeding
  6. Wow, look at that needle. It isn’t straight anymore
  7. Doubt if I ever do that location again or at least not for awhile
  8. Where are the bandaids?
  9. *sigh* It’s already bruising
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 12, 2012 in Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Well, that was awkward!

  1. ms guided journey

    February 12, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Bummer! I remember the day I forgot a step, still can’t figure out which, but all I know is I watched my $100.00 worth of medicine spurt onto the counter. I wasn’t sure what I should do. But I have never done that again. There is definitley a learning curve.

     

Leave a Reply

 
