RSS

Approval received!

01 Feb

I found out this morning that the copay assistance benefit was approved!!!  I’m to wait for a call from Walgreens now to start shipping the medication.  Once I get the first shipment I can call the betaseron nurse to set up the training appointment.</p?

I did speak with my doctor’s nurse this morning.  I guess betaseron has been around for years and years and I suppose that makes me feel better about taking it.  I wish I didn’t need to take it, but I will.  I’m still waiting to hear from them if I can go ahead and take bee pollen and evening primrose.  Does anyone take anything else that has helped them with symptoms and the progression of this disease?  Just curious to know what people are doing that is a non-fabricated drugs.

I was a complete failure yesterday afternoon with my eating.  *sigh*  Did well for about 5 hours which is way better than normal.  I know, I know, it isn’t much but small steps for me.  (I caved when my workplace brought in cakes to celebrate their birthday.  Couldn’t resist)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 1, 2012 in Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Approval received!

  1. ms guided journey

    February 12, 2012 at 9:44 am

    Go grain-less and add lots and lots of fresh greens and colorful berries to replace bread, rice or pasta. Add lean grass fed meats, salmon and no dairy. I’ve been following the Terry Wahl’s diet since early December. As for supplements, I take 4,000 IUs of Vitamin D3, because all people with MS seem to share a common Vitamin D deficiency and Fish Oil- at least 2000 mg daily. I’ve recently added B12 to my regiment. I’ve lost 15 lbs since starting it but that is just the bonus. Keeping symptoms at bay is the motivation to staying on it. Good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
