RSS

Random Rant: I will do this!

31 Jan

Right now, this very instant at 5:09AM I am determined to only drink either a Naked Green Machine drink or herbal teas throughout the day at work.  I will not stop at McDonalds for a tea and whatever else decides to jump into my car and make me eat it.  I will not search out food at work including the break room.  I will drink hot tea and water when I feel the urge to chew something.  This minute….right now…this is my plan.  Fingers crossed that this one day I can succeed.

    Update

  • 7:04am: I succeeded in avoiding McDonalds or any other place that I tend to stop and get something quick and bad for me. I drank my Naked Green Machine. Right now I’m drinking hot green tea with truvia. So far I have absolutely no cravings or desire to eat anything bad. I will do this! (I hope)
  • 9:05am: So far so good.  I’ve even stayed away from the pastries and crackers in the break room today (free for all).  On my second 16oz hot tea but this time it is a blend made by Herbalife (which I failed out horribly when I tried that ‘diet’ before Christmas.  I have lots of the tea because my sister (who is very successful with the program) doesn’t like the tea. I do like it.  Not sure how lunch will go.  I have another 1/2 bottle of Green Machine with me but I also have a chocolate Shakeology drink mix I can have.  I’ll probably go with that I imagine.  I honestly can’t believe I have lasted 4 hours so far.  This is nothing short of amazing for me.  *smile*
  • 1:00pm FAILURE. Cake brought in to work. Couldn’t resist. *sigh* I ate from that point on. Grrrrrr.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 31, 2012 in Random Rant

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Random Rant: I will do this!

  1. Mikki

    January 31, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Proud of you!!!

    Thanks so much for joining Flock Together today at Mom’s Best Nest . I am now your happy follower and look forward to reading your posts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
