RSS

Day 19: Dry as the Desert but Found Some Green

24 Jan

I’ve been feeling pretty good the last several days so didn’t think I needed to bitch and moan on my blog.  lol.

Anywho, I did get approved by insurance to start Betaseron.  Today I got the call from the person that will train me on how to do the injection.  This may freak out the majority of people, but I have absolutely no qualms about it.  I just wish I was already started just because I’m not a patient person.  Having to wait for the approval was annoying.  Now I have to wait fo the training kit and the medicine to show up before I can call the trainer back to schedule the appointment.  At least this is all done in my own home.  That totally rocks!  I guess I’m supposed to get a call from the reimbursement office also from the med company.  I hope they call soon and tell me good news about that.  Fingers crossed it will be fine.  Oh and I have to get my labs done soon soon soon.  (If my daughter wasn’t sick today and I didn’t have to stay in convenient care with her for over 2 hours maybe I would have accomplished that today.)

I’ve been getting some killer headaches in the middle of the night.  I’m pretty sure I brought them on from getting dehydrated.  Stupid me.  I should have known better since first my heels cracked, then my lips got all raggedy, and then dry skin.  Yep, pretty sure I was sucked dry and once I started drinking water I started feeling better with that.  The only other things going on is that I’ve been bitchy irritable…..for no reason.  I really turn nasty at the drop of a hat.  No, wait…dropping a hat takes longer than it does me biting your head off.  Grrrr, I say!    What else?  Hmmm, well my speech is kind of choppy and abrupt stops to the sounds.  Kind of hard to describe that.  I also get exhausted out of the blue.  One minute I’m fine and the next I can barely keep my eyes open.  Lasts about 30 minutes each time.  I would love to just take a nap each time but that doesn’t happen in the real world.

I just couldn’t resist taking a bath the last two nights BUT I did go with only warm water.  It wasn’t bad at all.   I’d prefer super hot, but I think I could live with this on occasion.  I just couldn’t bear seeing my giant tub anymore.  I caved!

I tried a ‘green’ drink today.  It was the Naked Juice:  Green Machine.  It looks totally disgusting so I didn’t look.  I just drank from the bottle.  It was actually good but really sweet which I thought was totally weird.  Anywho.  This drink has fruits (of course) but also has some funky ingredients that I never thought would be okay in a drink.  It has broccolli, spinach, algae, wheatgrass, parsley and many other funky stuff.    I have no idea if there is enough of that stuff to get any good healthy benefits or as much green goodness as I should, BUT I figure it has to have some benefit for me.  What I do like about it is that I don’t have to make it and it is not a powder.  Quick and easy to grab and go.  So I went and bought 3 more for the rest of the week (2 servings per bottle).  I need to really straighten out my eating.  Such a freakin struggle as I really dislike so many things.  I’m trying to eat more protein and throw some green things in there too.  Stopping all the sugar is a must but I’m totally addicted and I really don’t want to give it up (because I’m addicted).  *sigh*  A struggle.

I’m cutting out so many extra-curricular activities.  Anything and everything is going if it can.  My stress levels are already decreasing.  I hope it stays that way.

 

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2012 in Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 19: Dry as the Desert but Found Some Green

  1. winsomebella

    January 24, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    It does look ugly, but with all that good stuff in it, the green drink has gotta do you some good 🙂

     
    • kerrieb40

      January 25, 2012 at 5:14 am

      I sure do hope so! Who would have thought that I would think it was so so very sweet. I think they can tone that part of it down some.

       

Leave a Reply

 
