RSS

Crap, I’ve been diagnosed with MS (Multiple Sclerosis)

05 Jan

Yesterday I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis (MS).  I waited a year and a half for that diagnosis.  That is a long long time to wait.  Stressful doesn’t even define what I went through and felt during that time.

This blog is for me to rant and rave and bitch about what I go through with this crappy disease.  I need some place for an outlet and do not wish my other blog (Giggle, Laugh, Cry) to be muddied in the wallows of this world.

I have no idea if I will get any followers to this.  I’d like someone hear me bitch & moan.  I can do that well!

I felt relief….yes, relief…when I finally had that diagnosis.  I figured that would be what it is.  It was all leaning toward that but my doctor had to be sure and wanted MRIs to compare to.  Yesterday I had my 6th MRI and it was lit up like a Christmas tree.  Thank you for that because I can now move forward and deal with it!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Multiple Sclerosis

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Crap, I’ve been diagnosed with MS (Multiple Sclerosis)

  1. foxfires71

    January 5, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    Bitch & moan!! I don’t blame you and have myself! This disease is horrible. We have every right! I’m happy you got your answers at least, sometimes limbo land and wondering are worse. At least now you know what your up against and can mount your fight.

     
  2. kerrieb40

    January 6, 2012 at 6:43 am

    @foxfires71: Thanks for commenting. This disease doesn’t seem to have any logic and that is really annoying to me (and frustrating). I like to know what to expect but there really isn’t a way to know that. So I stand by my bitching & moaning with pride!!! *smile*

     
  3. Scott

    January 6, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    My friend who has MS wrote a short sketch about trying to explain his situation to friends/acquaintances. Check it out here : http://youtu.be/VVHBJYEjg7Y

     
  4. Glenn Horowitz

    January 23, 2012 at 11:06 am

    I see you’re following my blog, thank you!

    Just a caution…the primary progressive flavor of the MonSter that bit me is pretty atypical. The fact that it’s affected 3 of my 4 limbs, knocked me into a power wheelchair and pretty much destroyed my ability to even stand…hence the reason for my fundraising blog to modify my vehicle and rescue me from being a prisoner of my home…is very likely not going to be the path it drags you down.

    I’m glad to see a fellow MSer participating, but for goodness’ sake please never assume that your situation is bound to be the same as mine! That said, it’s a good and healthy response to talk with the world on a blog. MS is terribly dispiriting even in its milder forms, so keeping up with what it does to you is smart.

    You’re right on with your take that this dumb affliction is random as all get out. That’s why it’s personified as ‘the MonSter;’ it’s like a malign intelligence that yanks your chain in different ways to annoy you to distraction. Listen to your inner voice when dealing with it…even well meaning friends and family aren’t going to be able to wrap their minds around it. YOU are the best judge of what works for you in coping with it.

    I’ll be watching the blog, it’s good to see your honest reactions instead of a lot of syrupy platitudes!

    Glenn

     

Leave a Reply

 
